why? WHY? i had to go to that tutoring thing again today....HOW EMBARASSING....BUT first let me tell you about the speech i had to give today. I forgot my tape...so i had to borrow from my friend Megan. THEN, when i went to give my speech i forgot which evaluation sheet to give my professor, so i felt like a dork. i was walking to the front of the room to give my prof. the paper and i knocked over a desk in front of the whole class. Naturally, they laughed and i felt like a loser. haha...SO..i'm standing in the front of the class talking, telling my story and we had a 3-4 minute time limit. (no sarah i didn't talk about the chicken man) So i'm talking and people are laughing..so i'm getting into it...supposedly at three minutes my friend Megan gives me a sign that i should wrap it up, i didn't see it. so i'm still talking later i look at megan...she's drawing that imaginary line across her neck "time" she mouths to me...i'm thinking...ok three minutes better wrap it up...so i finish my story and sit down...Turns out i talked for 4 minutes an 44 seconds...for every 15 seconds that one is over the limit my prof will deduct 5 pts. I LOST 10 Points for talking too much! ARGH!
SO then..now you're wondering about the tutoring thing. Well, i quick wrote something up today so that i had some material to bring to the scession. Did you know that i write fiction like i am writing for a middle school chapter book? ARGH! SO Tom makes me read the paper out loud to him, fine i can handle that. Then he's like "Let's try some brainstorming, now i know you said you don't like to do this, but let's try it." Of course i wasn't very cooperative..i HATE brainstorming, it doesn't work for me. But Tom pushed on. SO he gets out the paper and say's "ok, what's like the main point of this paper? I think it's the bed bugs." (don't ask about bed bugs...just don't ask) so he makes me do some clustering. I DON'T WANT TO DO THIS....and what's worse...he knows i don't want to do it, so he says "i'm gonna step out and i'll be back in like 5 minutes. I'm gonna make you do this, just try it" and he leaves. I REALLY didn't want to be there. i would have done anything to leave the room...BUT alas, i had no escape...Tom would have seen me and called campus security again...only this time i didn't want to pull on the hammer loop of his pants...i just wanted out...so i humored the guy. i wrote some stuff down..and i felt like a retard. Thanks Tom...I feel like a loser now...even more now than i did when i left Comm. hahahaha!! What a day! *sigh*
No comments:
Post a Comment