Friday, May 30, 2003
I went to see some of my favorite teachers at KM today...Mr Jensch and Mr Neale. It was so good to see them. I miss seeing them every day...walking down the hall getting "harassed" by Neale and getting that warm smile from Jensch...they are always looking out for their students..that's what makes them both so wonderful. Now there are other teachers at KM that are wonderful (looking..wink wink) too...but i go in specifically to see these two each time i'm home. Anyways..it was good to see them again. Sad to say Mr Neale is leaving soon. He has to finish up the year then he's moving back out east..i believe he's going to Virginia?? but i can't say for sure. But he will be missed! I wish him good luck though...Luck and Happiness. I have a headache, so i'm going to go...try to get rid of it. later...
Thursday, May 29, 2003
you tell me...why is there road construction EVERYWHERE one goes? i'm tired of it...believe you me..T-I-R-E-D Tired of it. speaking of being tired, i am tired...i need some sleep. I spend my days sitting outside with a book, reading and soaking up the sun...it wipes me out. i'm soooooo tired from it all. aaah! I need to eat a popsicle now...Red..later!
Wednesday, May 28, 2003
Tuesday, May 27, 2003
I've been so busy this past weekend and the beginning of this week. today was a nice contrast, i just hung out outside and washed my car...inside and out. it was so beautiful out, loved it. I hardly ever have time to get on here and do something like update. heh...it's a busy time for me. I went and babysat my baby Grant on the 24th. Alexandra and i played computer games after Granty went to bed. he was so sweet. Alexandra is quite the "zap" player..woooo-eeee! I love those kids. It was good to see Randy and Michelle and everyone again.
My dade played catch with me tonight...mom joined in and we all had a good laugh. Sick..my dad just licked my arm...what a nasty thing...there is only one person who ever licked my arm...and that was a dance team tradition! hahaha...anyways...i'm bored with bloggin now...gonna go bye bye...gotta read my book! Later!!
My dade played catch with me tonight...mom joined in and we all had a good laugh. Sick..my dad just licked my arm...what a nasty thing...there is only one person who ever licked my arm...and that was a dance team tradition! hahaha...anyways...i'm bored with bloggin now...gonna go bye bye...gotta read my book! Later!!
Sunday, May 25, 2003
Camp fires are great. Tonight we had a whole neighborhood party at my house. We had the Kloempkens, Thompsons, Baldwins, Smiths, Dave karen michael, and my family. it was so much fun. I had a good time. The whole day i was outside trying to catch some rays...i need a tan so badly. Hopefully i got one. Sounds like i wasn't quite as ambitious today as my brother was...he went on a 3 hour bike ride...i however, played games outside with Diana for a majority of my day. I was supposed to do something with Brandon, but again, like usual, my parents made plans that i was not really encouraged to skip out on. I had a good time though, i just wish i could have spent time with Brandon like we had planned last wednesday! There will be other times. I'm sure of it. I just really miss him..and i had hoped to see him today/tonight. *sigh* i guess i will have to wait. Anyways...today was a good day. I liked it. Now it is time to hit the sack. I'm sooo sleepy. I must work tomorrow....bookstore....blaaaaah! night
Friday, May 23, 2003
Work is so different now. all the cool people are gone...except staci. well there are a few others who are cool, but it is not important to list them. i got to work register today...some guy told me tonight that i have the "perfect personality to work in a place like this (book store)" he said that i'm "soft-spoken, gentle, pleasant, and cheerful..." or something along those lines. it was a nice thing to hear. People at Barnes and Noble have issues though. there is so much drama with people who work there. WHY???? YOU WORK IN A BOOKSTORE...WHAT IS SO DIFFICULT ABOUT THAT??? geez...these people need to relax. The head cashier was busy dealing with a personal problem and he couldn't do his job so i had to keep calling the manager..and she had other things to do..like RUN A STORE...so yeah. little stupid things..leave your personal issues at the door, thank you! Duh. anyways..i'm hungry..gonna get some chow....YAR!
I am awake...i woke up at 9:15 today and tried so hard to go back to sleep...then Biddy came in and layed on me...i was uncomfortable. So it was 9:25 and i thought.."screw it, i'm getting up." so i did. i think i'll go on a bike ride, after i find something to eat. I start back at Barnes and Noble today. i work from 4-10. how wonderful. But after that i get to see Tom and Steph!!! I'm soooo excited to see them! I miss those two so much, Mikey too, but he might come back to BN so i'll get to see him more often. We (tom, steph, me) are gonna have pie tonight when i'm off from work. mmmm...pie. heh. Anyways, i better get going so i can get all my stuff done before i have to work. Have a goot day!
Thursday, May 22, 2003
my mom is brushing my hair...feels good....but apparently she is done now....booo...she's trying to make me look like a girl from the 70's. ok..just to clarify...some people didn't GET my last blog...it is lyrocs to a SONG....and all i meant is that i miss school...i miss the people...and i didn't used to want to go back. i hated it...but now...i look back and i miss it...it was home for me. that's all i meant....there....i'm gonna get now...later!
Wednesday, May 21, 2003
I've lived in this place and I know all the faces
Each one is different but they're always the same
They mean me no harm but it's time that I face it
They'll never allow me to change
But I never dreamed home would end up where I don't belong
I'm movin' on
somehow i think it was home....*sigh* i miss it...
Each one is different but they're always the same
They mean me no harm but it's time that I face it
They'll never allow me to change
But I never dreamed home would end up where I don't belong
I'm movin' on
somehow i think it was home....*sigh* i miss it...
Why is it, that when you go to the doctor to have some tests done...they make you come back in to have the results read to you. Is it not possible to tell me whether i have tuberculosis or not over the phone???? WHY do i have to go into Rochester AGAIN just to have them read the results to me. It's going to take like 2 seconds and will be a waste of my time. This is rediculous! anyways...Those are my thoughts for the day. I'm still sleepy..mom made me get up way early for what?? i don't know. anyways...i'm gonna get going...have a good day!
Tuesday, May 20, 2003
Biddy got in a fight today with the orange cat from next door. She beat the hell out of him. WOO HOO Go Biddy! I was proud of her. I gave her some "nuggles" and told her she was a good girl..."Makes a Megan proud!" heh...anyways..Biddy is alright, that other cat didn't stand a chance against biddy, specially when she had Abby to back her up. Babby got all puffed up, head to toe and decided she'd try to scare the orange cat off...(Babby didn't help. she just ran towards the orange cat, with no motive to hurt him...just scare him??) So with this incredible feline tag team..they defeated the orange cat and can now move on to bigger and better feats! Ahh, a day in the life of Biddy and Babby! YAR!
Monday, May 19, 2003
Sunday, May 18, 2003
So Eric beat me up today...what a little brat. i have charlie horses in both of my arms...well not anymore, but i did...he's a brat to me, but he played by the rules i suppose...i told him no hitting my on the head or in the chest..he was fair. he's still a brat though!! Anyways..i went to a movie tonight...Down with Love...starring the totally babe-a-licious Ewan McGregor and the ever so pukey Renee Zellweger...it was cute, but i would say go out and see it. if you must, wait for the video....it was corny...blaaaah..but Ewan...what a Fox! anywho..need sleep...write later...NIIIIIIIIIGHT!
Today is another beautiful day like yesterday was!!! I'm going to a baseball game with Diana and ERIC and SHELBY...they better be there or i'm gonna pop em! hee hee...Anyways...I went to Nan's and woke her up this morning...then we went to the basement and woke up Eric...it was fun fun...all of us (diana, cat, Ryan, Me and Eric) were all piled on Eric's bed...it was a good time! Last night i went on a walk at Oxbow with Matthew...i had to rescue him from his family. They were making him be a slave..so i came to his rescue. It was a good time...the paths were really muddy, but it was fun! hahahaha...yeah yeah..i have to go now...I am going ot go to a baseball game...at 2..but Nan will be here in 20 min or so and i need lunch! Have a Splendifferous day!
Saturday, May 17, 2003
Hey all!! I saw a great show last night. I went to the Coffeehouse Concert at my high school and it was incredible! They did such an awesome job and it was so much fun to watch! I loved it...WOO HOO!! I'm home and loving that too. My mom got me out of bed at 9am and made me go on a bike ride. It was awful, however i'm feelin good today. It was nice to get out and do something. but yeah..enough of that. My mom is making Macaroni salad...mmmmm...cheese cubes! I think biddy is dead..she's lying motionless on the floor, but i did see her ears twitch when her sister Isabelle walked past her...so i know now that she is not dead...anyways..it's a beautiful day and i wanna eat some macaroni salad outside on the deck with my mom. AHHHH...it's good to be home. I missed it! Later!
Thursday, May 15, 2003
I finally get to leave!!! I'm packing up all my things, computer included, so that i may finally be on my way home. I'll miss all of you here in Point, but you will not be forgotten! Love you all...Can't wia to be home though!! SEE YOU SP...I'm going home....So long!!!!
Mom, see you roung 8:30? ok ok ok...Loves!
Mom, see you roung 8:30? ok ok ok...Loves!
Wednesday, May 14, 2003
Today is a sad day. Kelly is packing up all of her things and leaving me...for good. I am stuck here until Thursday evening around 4:30pm. I have a final at 2:45 and if i know my stuff, it shouldn't take long. Then i can go, but she...she's leaving me today. I'm sad, however i'll get some more quality studying done with her not here to distract me. I'm not saying i'll be glad she's gone, because i think i might cry when she goes, but at least i won't be soooo distracted. I will miss you soooo so so much Kelly Michele Jenquine. I promise to come visit you and i promise to have that package sent to you before the end of June. I love you Kelly, don't forget me...ok? Watch out for the "Aggeldators" and i'll keep an eye out for any monsters at Saint Mary's. Have fun at the Dells!! Love you Kelly!
Now i must go study like a good little girl ought to. OOOOH...Green eyes is playing on my CD player, i need to listen to that song first. Procrastination is the key to success!!! (well in my world it is, so take that mom!) AAAAAH..Rain already!
Now i must go study like a good little girl ought to. OOOOH...Green eyes is playing on my CD player, i need to listen to that song first. Procrastination is the key to success!!! (well in my world it is, so take that mom!) AAAAAH..Rain already!
Tuesday, May 13, 2003
I passed geography guys....i did i did. I got a C-....now that's not something i'm usually proud of..but in my current situation...i AM proud...not proud...glad??? Well whatever..i PASSED and now, *crosses fingers* my credits will transfer. so yeah..*pats herself on the back* i got a C-!!!!!!! yayayayayayayaya....now for history....UGH!
Monday, May 12, 2003
Ok, so that night wasn't really the weirdest night of my life, i actually had a good time that night...but..there were parts that were strange, however it's not important anymore because i don't remember why they were strange. haha..SO DON'T ASK! hee hee. I took my Geography test today...i did eh on it i think...i hope i did well. But it looks so gorgeous outside today, i think i'll try to hobble out there and see what's up. A bit windy. Kelly and i wanted to go outside and videotape some roommate bonding, but the wind could be a problem with the microphone on the camera. So, i don't know if that will work. We'll see...I'm gonna feel like a moron though walking around campus with my camera. Oh well..i guess i'll survive. Maybe we'll go down by schmeekle Reserve... (shh-me-kleey) <----- DADE..get it right. haha. I have to go though. I need to take a shower. I just crawled out of bed for the second time. and i still haven't eaten anything all day. so...shower and breakfast! Later
Saturday, May 10, 2003
I'm talking to Matthew!! YAYAYAYAYA I'm also very seepy. so i'm going to go to bed now. (don't worry i hung up with matthew) OH..and a side note...I was in a tree today and i kinda sorta fell out of it..and well..i rammed a twig into my foot and now i have a huge owie on the bottom of my right foot. It kinda hurts like a "you know what." I need to go to bed though...i have no more strength in me to keep my eyes open...sooooooo...Good night...*hugs*
Friday, May 09, 2003
I'm all done witl classes now..for good. only three more tests on Monday and Thursday and then it's SO LONG STEVENS POINT!! don't worry those of you who will remai here in hell next year...I will come visit you. I promise. I can't forget you...never never! Ok..Well it's time for a nap...I'm feeling satisfied about my performance on my History quiz..I got an 8!! Which is a B and i didn't even cheat! haha...I did it all on my own. YA FOR ME! So...see ya'll later...!!! Nap time....
Thursday, May 08, 2003
Got meeeee some cotton candeeeeeeeeeeee...there is a carnival type dealie here and they are giving out free food and stuff, so being that Kelly's wonderful parents took me and her out to eat at perkins this afternoon...i wasn't hungry enough for food...so i went to get some cotton candy with my roommate. it was yummy. i rather enjoyed such a treat...anyways...i need to study..so i'll write later...
I finally fell asleep, but then had to be awake at 7:30 to grab a shower! It's awful...BUT so far i've made it. I stopped at the TLC (the tutoring learning center) today and i got a copy of the book that my story was published in. Perhaps sometime you can see it. It's the first one in the book. Muhahahaha...I'm special, and was chosen to have my story published. hahaha. Giggles..and tee hee and everything else. Ok, well it's time for me to study for geography...MOM, i'm listening to Michael Buble (accent mark on the last e) and i think you'd like him a lot. He's cute too!!! EVERYONE..Listen to Michael Buble (accent mark on the last e) He's jazzy..and i like it a lot. Kinda sinatra-ish. Must go..*hugs*
Ok, so it's 1:00am and i can't sleep. Doesn't my brain know i have a hostory quiz in the morning?? Does my body not understand that melatonin is supposed to put you to sleep..even when you take a WHOLE pill. I guess not, because here i sit, wide awake...just waiting for sleep to find me. HELLO?? Here i am...i'm not hiding..i promise..Look...Sleep..i'll give in if you just come find me..i won't even put up a fight. BLAH...sleep never listens to me...i am lazy all day and can hardly stay awake, but then come bedtime...nope..no sleep for me. Well...I only have 6 more days (well 7 because my thursday hasn't really behun..it still seems like wednesday for me) and i get to go home. I'm pretty pumped about that. YAYAYA....Man...My back hurts. I wish i had someone to massage it for me. Too bad for me..i don't...see, the rest of the US is sleeping right now...Except my friend Kyle...Apparently sleep didn't find him yet either and he's awake. Talking to me on Instant Message. Good thing i'm not the only one with insomnia. Kyle just got a new dog...her name is Gabby...How cute. Welp..My eyes are burning, but i'm not feeling sleepy yet. this is awful. I thought the computer woudl make me sleepy, Normally it does, especially when i don't want it to, but not tonight. *sigh* i think i'll e-mail some more people, then try to sleep. I'll let you know if i made it to dreamland or not...Goodnight...Maybe...
Wednesday, May 07, 2003
Shhh...Don't tell anyone, but i'm gonna let you in a secret...I'm practicing my Calligraphy. I'll be good at it...you'll see...MUHAHAHAHAHA...Today was my last English Class and Arnold (david) Had a chat with me. Hee hee...he's funny. But yeah...Anyways. I'm listening ot Peter Yorn and practicing my calligraphy....shhhhhhh!
Tuesday, May 06, 2003
How lovely...i showed up for my history quiz today, and...it isn't today....the stinking quiz is on THURSDAY! AAAAH...you mean i read a whole book yesterday so that i could t ake a quiz today, and i didn't have to finish it all????? HOW FRUSTRATING!!!! Oh well...you win some you lose some. I have to go get some lunch now...Have a good day everyone!!!
Monday, May 05, 2003
So in English today, My professor throws out yet another quote that made me laugh. Not out loud mind you...i would have been disruptive and rude, so i laughed on the inside. muhahahadhaha...he said a little something like this: "Then there is Option 6 ---> You take option A and option B and basically give them both the finger and then advance to oprtion C." i laughed, because he actually gave the class the finger. He's so awesome...how randome for a teacher to flip off his class. David Arnold...You're wack! I love it! muhahahahaha. He was talking about format for our final papers. We had different options, and the 6th option was as stated above. HAHAHA.
Apparently my brother has just seen the worst movie of all time. "Jesus Christ Vampire Hunter" i believe the name was....i would also recommend that you not see it. i haven't seen it, but generally James has good taste in movie..this is a bad movie. It even SOUNDS like a bad movie. so do yourself a favor, don't see it.
I LOVE JELLY BELLIES!!! I got some free jelly beans in the mail today! What a wonderful thing free samples are! (Go to www.jellybelly.com and click on "free samples." follow directions...it's so easy!) How exciting. I have to read read read today, and at 1 i am going to go study with my friend Megan for the history final that is going to murder me. AAAAAH! The phone..it's for ME! IT'S NAN!!!!! How excited am i?!?!?!?!?! YAYAYAYAYAYAYAAAA! anyways...I'm gonna talk at her for a while...then i'm gonna read read read...So i update more later....
Apparently my brother has just seen the worst movie of all time. "Jesus Christ Vampire Hunter" i believe the name was....i would also recommend that you not see it. i haven't seen it, but generally James has good taste in movie..this is a bad movie. It even SOUNDS like a bad movie. so do yourself a favor, don't see it.
I LOVE JELLY BELLIES!!! I got some free jelly beans in the mail today! What a wonderful thing free samples are! (Go to www.jellybelly.com and click on "free samples." follow directions...it's so easy!) How exciting. I have to read read read today, and at 1 i am going to go study with my friend Megan for the history final that is going to murder me. AAAAAH! The phone..it's for ME! IT'S NAN!!!!! How excited am i?!?!?!?!?! YAYAYAYAYAYAYAAAA! anyways...I'm gonna talk at her for a while...then i'm gonna read read read...So i update more later....
Sunday, May 04, 2003
I've decided, with a little help from my mommy, that some changes need to be made. I'm hopeful that this summer and that next year will help me to do that. Wish me luck.
I'm all moved out..well except for the necessities...my room looks bare, but i think i like it. I like the look of my bed on the floor. It's easier to make my bed now...which means i have to make it now...never did before, people couldn't see it. NOW...i must make it. Anyways...My mom and dad came to take all my things and watch me in my concert this weekend. It was a good time. I miss them. I miss my home...i want to come home. I only have like 9 or 10 days left here and the smaller the number gets the more i look forward to coming home. I CAN'T WAIT!!!! Apparently neither can my mom. Soon Mommy, very soon. Anyways, it's past my bed time..i'm so sleepy. Sweet dreams everyone! Good night...
I'm all moved out..well except for the necessities...my room looks bare, but i think i like it. I like the look of my bed on the floor. It's easier to make my bed now...which means i have to make it now...never did before, people couldn't see it. NOW...i must make it. Anyways...My mom and dad came to take all my things and watch me in my concert this weekend. It was a good time. I miss them. I miss my home...i want to come home. I only have like 9 or 10 days left here and the smaller the number gets the more i look forward to coming home. I CAN'T WAIT!!!! Apparently neither can my mom. Soon Mommy, very soon. Anyways, it's past my bed time..i'm so sleepy. Sweet dreams everyone! Good night...
Saturday, May 03, 2003
Ok, so all of the things are moved out. and my room looks so much diffrent. It's strange. BUT i guess i can live with that. I'm going to go back to the hotel with my parents now and then tongiht and tomorrow i have a choir concert. We're singing some fun songs this time..so i'm pumped. I just ate at perkins and i must have had something garlic cuz now my mouth tastes like garlic....so yeah. I better get going. Gotta get some more things done. YAYAYAYA..i get to come home soon!!! See you all then!!!!